Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Adam Leggett

State Farm® Insurance Agent Adam Leggett

Rating: 4.5 stars out of 5 (86 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

T Cranford

January 13, 2023

5  out of  5
"I've been a State Farm customer for over 12 years. When I moved to Wylie 7 years ago, I transferred my insurance business to Adam Leggett's office. Since then I have used multiple insurance and loan products and Adam and Chris Brown has provided outstanding service to me. Recently Chris and I worked together to get me the best rate and term to replace another insurance package that I had and I am very happy with the outcome. I can easily recommend Adam Leggett's office and all the staff there to quickly understand your needs and work effectively to get you the products and rates that you need."

David Luther

January 11, 2023

5  out of  5
"What a great experience. I was just paying my home and auto policies with another company and decided to "shop" around. I reached out to Adam Leggett's team and spoke to Chris Brown. I got great information at excellent communication and ended up saving quite a bit with better coverages. I recommend calling Adam and his team when you decide to shop around."

Jennifer Richardson

December 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been with State Farm for over a couple of years now. When we first signed up Rose Evans was our agent and to say that it was a breeze to switch, is a understatement! Rose was so Professional and patient. She answered all of our questions we have had. We have contacted her a few times over the years and she was always able to help us in the best way! State Farm y’all have a gem."

michael tyler

November 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Awesome customer service from Chris Brown! He is definitely an asset to this company. He advised on the best way to proceed getting started new car policy, renters and also adding our new term driver along with finding us all the discounts. Great work!"

Ted Martin

September 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been with State Farm for over 50 years and Adam Leggett and his staff are the best! Chris Brown has gone above and beyond writing our new homeowners policy, having to deal with multiple changes by the mortgage company. He is helpful and has the patience of a saint. Adam and all of his staff are a real pleasure to work with."

Zorana Matic

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Worked with Chris to get new insurance with state farm. Chris was extremely helpful and made my switch an easy process."

J. E. Spangler

September 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Recently signed up for insurance with the Adam Leggett State Farm Agency and would highly recommend them for any of your insurance needs. Chris Brown spent time with me reviewing my insurance needs. He spent the time necessary to answer all my questions and make sure my insurance coverage was right for me. Adam and Chris are both top shelf insurance professionals."

Betty James

August 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I contacted State Farm Insurance the Adam Legget Agency in Wylie, Tx I spoke with Spenser told her my Home Owners was going up and renewing 9/23 so I'm shopping for a better rate She was great within 30 minutes I had a A new policy that I was happy with much lower than several quotes I had previously received, I will definitely recommend Spenser. Betty, Rowlett, Tx"

Shayne Roopnarine

August 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Chris was more than willing to help walk me through the entire process from quote to policy!"

Steve Layer

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I contacted this office for a client of mine to insure his commercial office space. I found talking with Chris a pleasure and decided to see what he could do for my own insurance. I had Chris quote my auto and home. Chris was able to save me a considerable amount of money with actually more coverage than my previous carrier. Chris was a pleasure to work with. I definitely would recommend anyone to contact Chris and see what he can do for you."

George Chudleigh

July 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"We were shopping for a new insurance carrier as our previous carrier was charging us way too much. We went to Chris at State Farm and he helped us save lots of money and got better coverage. He was very professional and took the time to explain every detail. I would recommend giving him a call to see if he can save you some $."

Michael Rosales

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have done business with Adam and his staff several times over the years and they have always accommodated my needs. Whether I was needing home, car or life insurance, I’ve used them for all these. The staff there is very attentive to your needs and they are very knowledgeable about all intricacies of the insurance world. Top notch 👍🏼 from top to bottom."

Massoud Rasooli

May 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I talked to Chris Brown for a new auto ins quote. He was very helpful and took his time. He found a quote that was cheaper than my current ins. All the processes were done on the phone easy and quick. Thank you Chris"

Felicia Ledesma

April 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Adam with State Farm was awesome from the start !! Not only did I get a better rate than my previous insurance , he was really nice too . I also spoke to Spencer who was really nice and pleasant to talk to , she explained the home policy to me and was really informative. So anyone looking to get insurance or switch over Adam Leggett is your guy !!!"

la wood

March 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently changed to State Farm in Wylie Tx from progressive. My rates were up & I was having a lot of issues with my agent. I seen on fb a lady that was working for State Farm Rose Evans , so I decided to messaged her. She got back with me promptly and answered all my questions. She was kind and so helpful. She wasn’t pushy. She was so informative on what types of policy’s were best for our family. She saved me on my auto & home !!! Not sure about you but savings of any kind makes me excited!!! Rose Evans has made the transition so pleasant. We couldn’t be happier!"

Alexandra Torres

March 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Spenser Miles is wonderful to work with, she goes out of her way to be helpful and delivers amazing customer service. I highly recommend this State Farm office and Spenser!!"

S Pleasant

March 16, 2022

1  out of  5
"I switched to State Farm after my home insurance increased with another company. I explained my problem to Rose Evans who said she would help me lower my rate. I was happy because they were able to lower my yearly rate to $2300 which was what I was paying before. However, after I already cancelled my other policy and made the switch, I was told that the actual yearly rate would be over $3000. It is absolutely frustrating to be told one price and then be charged hundreds of dollars more without ever having customer permission. The increase was due to my hail-proof roof not being a high enough level, but this was not checked by State Farm until AFTER I switched. Rose told me she got my policy back down to $2700, but I have yet to receive a refund or any document showing the changes were made. I absolutely do not recommend this office, as I will most likely be switching companies again due to the terrible customer service."

Amy David

February 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Saved me a significant amount of money each month! Chris made the whole process very easy. I definitely recommend Adam Leggett State Farm Insurance!"

Kwaku Obeng

January 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"AWESOME. Easy to get in touch with. Walked me through their Insurance Quotes easy as ABC. Very Professional 10/10 would recommend"

Josh Hickman

December 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Spenser is the only way to go, she is always available and willing to do whatever she can so we can always get what we need! Her service is top notch and very much appreciated!"

Holly Hurley

December 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Spenser Miles is fantastic!!! She worked with me on home and auto insurance and explained everything and was very patient! I recommend her to anyone needing insurance and a great value!"

Ryan Durow

December 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"We made the move from Oregon to Texas recently and had to switch our State Farm agents. When working with Spenser (one of Adam's great team members), she made the process easy and was a pleasure to work with. Adam and his team are always quick to respond and have helped us with many little details. Totally recommend State Farm and especially working with Spenser Miles of the Adam Leggett State Farm Team - she's got the answers and a great attitude!"

Jonathan Zambrano

December 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"We had to add our son to our insurance and our provider at the time could not add him to our policy. After the tedious task of online shopping and barrage of emails and phone calls from all of the companies I reached out to Spenser who not only got us the best rate we had seen but also got us a much lower rate on homeowners insurance as well. I had a ton of questions and she always took the time to get the answers and take care of us! It's great to have someone like Spenser in your corner!"

Mohammed Wahaj

December 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Please ask for Spenser to help you get the right insurance products tailored for your needs!"

Michael Cross

December 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"What a great place to do business! I would and have recommended my friends to this office. Spenser has never failed to follow up or respond to my questions or concerns. She’s always helpful with a great attitude. This office is a perfect example of what a local agents office should be."